6204 Hylan Blvd., 1864-1869
Designated June 28, 2016
The Prince's Bay Lighthouse sits on a high bluff facing Raritan Bay. It was built in 1864 to replace an earlier wood frame structure. The keeper's house was built in 1868 and the carriage house in 1869. The property surrounding the buildings was owned by the United States Lighthouse Service from 1826-1926 when it was sold to Mount Loretto. Today the complex is part of Mt. Loretto Unique Area, a 241 acre nature reserve managed by the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation.